top of page

About the NBA

Community, History, Arts, Culture

“The Voice of the Arts District”

The NoDa Neighborhood and Business Association, “NBA,” (formally known as the Historic North Charlotte Neighborhood Association) is volunteer run, federally recognized 501(c)3 charitable organization. As a registered public charity, all contributions made to the association, including dues, are tax deductible.

We are on a mission to make our growing neighborhood the best it can be. We strive to promote the arts, advocate for a greener environment, support small and local businesses, encourage diversity, and bring together our community members. We host a variety of public events throughout the year while always looking for new and eclectic ways to foster our community. Through a variety of communication sources, we promote our culture and our community while also sharing and documenting the voices of NoDa. 

 

NoDa has seen exponential growth over the past few years, and it continues to grow and diversify each day. We aim to promote smart growth in our neighborhood through the examination of this growth to advocate for historic preservation, smart density, and greener spaces (such as preserving tree canopy). We aim to keep NoDa safe and constructive for all by advocating for pedestrian safety and promoting alternative modes of transportation. 

265A5335.jpg

Meet The Executive Board

Krysten_Reilly_edited.jpg

Krysten Reilly

President

Term: 2023-2026

Committee: NoDaween

Email: krysten.reilly@noda.org

Matt Betzel_edited.jpg

Matt Betzel

Treasurer

Term: 2022-2025

Committee: IT

Email: matt.betzel@noda.org

adam spears.webp

Adam Spears

Board Member

Term: 2023-2026

Committee: Business Council

Email: adam.spears@noda.org

volunteers.jpeg

Vacant

Board Member
Reach out to board@noda.org
to learn more!

Hi My Name is Chad_edited.jpg

Chad Maupin

Vice President

Term: 2022-2025

Committee: Rezoning

Email: chad@noda.org

Clayton Sealey.jpg

Clay Sealey

Board Member

Term: 2023-2026

Committee: Vision

Email: clay.sealey@noda.org

kristen ford.webp

Kristen Ford

Board Member

Term: 2023-2026

Committee: NoDaRioty

Email: kristen.ford@noda.org

volunteers.jpeg

Vacant

Board Member

Reach out to board@noda.org
to learn more!

Brennon Harrison_edited.jpg

Brennon Harrison

Secretary

Term: 2023-2026

Committee: Crime & Safety

Email: brennon.harrison@noda.org

PA rowe.webp

PA Rowe

Board Member

Term: 2022-2025

Committee: Social Media

Email: pa@noda.org

gerry kingsley.webp

Gerry Kingsley

Board Member

Term: 2023-2026

Committee: Greenification

Email: gerry.kingsley@noda.org

Our Committees

BITD_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
GREENI_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
BUSINESS_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
RIOTY_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
CRIME_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
WELCOME_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
VISION_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png
NODAWEEN_900dpi_CLEAR for Light Background.png

Our Business Members

NoDa Logo Block v2 copy.jpg
bottom of page