top of page

About the NBA

Community, History, Arts, Culture

“The Voice of the Arts District”

The NoDa Neighborhood and Business Association, “NBA,” (formally known as the Historic North Charlotte Neighborhood Association) is volunteer run, federally recognized 501(c)3 charitable organization. As a registered public charity, all contributions made to the association, including dues, are tax deductible.

We are on a mission to make our growing neighborhood the best it can be. We strive to promote the arts, advocate for a greener environment, support small and local businesses, encourage diversity, and bring together our community members. We host a variety of public events throughout the year while always looking for new and eclectic ways to foster our community. Through a variety of communication sources, we promote our culture and our community while also sharing and documenting the voices of NoDa. 

 

NoDa has seen exponential growth over the past few years, and it continues to grow and diversify each day. We aim to promote smart growth in our neighborhood through the examination of this growth to advocate for historic preservation, smart density, and greener spaces (such as preserving tree canopy). We aim to keep NoDa safe and constructive for all by advocating for pedestrian safety and promoting alternative modes of transportation. 

265A5335.jpg

Meet The Board

Krysten_Reilly.JPG

Krysten Reilly

President

Term: 2023-2025

Committee: Back in the Day

Email: krysten.reilly@noda.org

Hi My Name is Chad_edited.jpg

Chad Maupin

Board Member

Term: 2022-2024

Committee: Vision, Rezoning, HDO

Email: chad@noda.org

sarah davis.jpg

Sarah Davis

Board Member

Term: 2024-2026

Committee: NoDaWeen

Email: sarah.davis@noda.org

Brennon Harrison_edited.jpg

Brennon Harrison

Vice President
Term: 2023-2025

Committee: Marketing

Email: brennon.harrison@noda.org

PA rowe.webp

PA Rowe

Board Member

Term: 2022-2024

Committee: Welcome, Marathon Wall

Email: pa@noda.org

Mike Calcara photo_edited.jpg

Mike Calcara

Board Member

Term: 2024-2026

Committee: Business Council

Email: mike.calcara@noda.org

Gerry Kingsley.jpeg

Gerry Kingsley

Secretary
Term: 2023-2025

Committee: Greenification

Email: gerry.kingsley@noda.org

Clayton Sealey.jpg

Clay Sealey

Board Member

Term: 2023-2025

Committee: Vision, HDO

Email: clay.sealey@noda.org

Klassen_Connor_2023_UNCROPPED.jpg

Connor Klassen

Interim Board Member

Term: 2024

Committee: n/a

Email: connor.klassen@noda.org

Matt Betzel_edited.jpg

Matt Betzel

Treasurer

Term: 2022-2024

Committee: IT

Email: matt.betzel@noda.org

kristen ford.webp

Kristen Ford

Board Member

Term: 2023-2025

Committee: NoDaRioty

Email: kristen.ford@noda.org

volunteers.jpeg

Vacant

Board Member
 

Reach out to board@noda.org
to learn more!

Our 2024 Members

divine barrel brewing
industrious-logo-1
smelly cat
Sweat440 NoDa
noda massage.
local loaf
hot glass alley
historic rosedale
janus real estate
b helpful love
kaleido black
mod esthetics
free range
noda pottery market
Wordmark_MADabolic_2021
jump-logo.png
Dana Gray Studio_Graphic Design Studio Charlotte NC.png
noda 36th_logo_h_mar 2023_white
DarkMustard-Collection-Second-Logo-RGB.png
bottom of page